stick a pin in it

by goatlove

Guirl_Shadow rider
If I could do one thing all day long for the rest of my life, I could never choose.

Sometimes I think I’m doomed to know just too little about everything to be really good at anything.

Is it my generation, as a whole, that’s lost? “Career” is something I simultaneously long for or love to hate. The stability is the appeal, but it’s also the boredom.

I love to cook, and bake, and be near people. I love traveling and eating and meeting new people. I love to make things and use my hands – for pottery, in the kitchen, building things, sharpening blades, planting seeds. I want to give back somehow – to my community, to the country, to the world.

You can see how it’s hard for me to stick a pin into one spot on a map and say, “This is what I’ll do. This is where I’ll be.”