Here we are… just the 3 of us. Four, if you count the toilet.

by goatlove

I entertained two beautiful women this weekend, Mom and my oldest sister, Shannon.  It was so wonderful to A) be in their presence and B) have a chance to share this wonderful place with them.

I’m a little bit proud of the fact that I live in a place that many people use their one week of paid-time off to see.  It ain’t called Vacationland for nothin’.

So they came!  We hit up Acadia, hiked the coastal trail from Sand Beach to Thunder Hole.  It was a gorgeous day to be on the coast – high winds meant roaring, tumbling waves.  The Atlantic was a sight to be seen.

On our way to our hotel in Ellsworth and cravin’ crustacean, we popped into a lobster shack.  Two decimated bodies later and we were rubbing our bellies in satisfaction.

And then we were driving to the hotel and I was finally crawling into bed, feeling like crap.  Oh, and then, THEN I was becoming very well acquainted with the toilet, in a way that’s too intimate to detail here.

Yup.

So instead of Pumpkin Fest and blueberry pie at Helen’s and scallop rolls on the water in Eastport, we watched Princess Diaries in a Ramada and I vomited my brains out.

This visit will forever be known as Vom Fest 2010.  Thanks, body.  Thanks for NOTHING!

