Durham

by goatlove

I was so excited to return to Durham, NC, but I felt a little bit like I was walking into town with my tail between my legs.  I had left with grand plans and they’d been cut short and here I was back in the homeland sleeping on guest beds (thank goodness we’ve turned into adults and have moved beyond futons!).

I had invited a group of friends to Bull McCabe’s (the Thirsty Moose pales in comparison to this, my favorite bar).  Any embarrassment I’d had was washed away when I found myself surrounded by so much love and support.  I barely spent a dime while I was in Durham.  Friends handed over their house keys, cooked me delicious meals, treated me to meals at my favorite restaurants, and dabbed away my heartache.

To Durham, and my people there, I don’t know how to express my gratitude to you.  Maybe it’s the PBR talking, but… I love you, man.  Oh crap, now I’m getting all emotional…

