For the Mainers: Plans for Friday!

by goatlove

ALERT!  ALERT!  Fun thing happening this Friday!

What: FIRST FRIDAY PIZZA NIGHT!
When: THIS Friday, May 7 from 6-8 p.m.
Where: Cobscook Community Learning Center (http://www.thecclc.org/)
What’s happening: Eating!  Live music!  Meeting new people!  Supporting a great cause!  More eating!
What you should do:  COME!

The event costs $10/person or $25/family (for ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT pizza) and all of the bank they make from this event goes right back into the cool programming they provide… like that chain saw class I took!

I can’t rave about the CCLC enough!  I took their Grow Your Own Organic Garden class to prime my green thumb (or generate one) in time for spring.  I’ve started using their pottery studio for my own artistic fumblings.  And I met some fantastic folks at their pizza night last month.  There’s so much going on at this place!  And it’s so close to all of us (I mean in downeast terms)!  Coming to pizza night is a great way to check out this hotbed of activity and help support something really cool that’s practically happening in your backyard.

So!   Pack up the family this Friday and come eat ‘za and say “hi.”  I hope to see you there!  I’ll be the one camped out at the dessert table.

To get there: http://www.thecclc.org/about_us/contact.htm

