You’re not going to believe this, but I was up at 5:40 this morning.

by goatlove

Yep, that’s in the A.M., folks!  I was surprisingly chipper too.  It’s possible that I’m becoming a morning person.  I know, hearts are truly breaking.  It will be difficult to give up my most productive hours (12:00-2:00 a.m.), but I’ll just put them over here in this lock-box (hyphenated?) where they can pine away for me until I return.

I did a bit of work in the cheese room today.  We were making chevre and feta.  It’s a fascinating process that I’ll be learning much more about.

ALSO, I had my first Maine outing today.  We went to the neighborhood blueberry farm to check taps on maple trees and collect any sap that had collected.  The family I’m living with is making their own maple syrup.

